ACC-OC Legislative & Regulatory Committee

The ACC-OC Legislative a Regulatory Committee guides one of the ACC-OC’s more important functions: ensuring that member cities have the information, tools and resources they need to make informed decisions about important issues coming down from Sacramento and regional agencies. This committee oversees ACC-OC’s Legislative tracking, takes positions on bills and regional policies, hosts federal, state and locally elected officials for Legislative Roundtables, and facilitates presentations by regional agencies.

For more information on this committee please contact Diana Coronado. To view the rest of ACC-OC’s Policy Committees, please click here.

Committee Meeting Schedule: The committee meets every 4th Thursday of the Month, unless otherwise noted*. Meetings begin at 9:00 AM at the law office of Rutan & Tucker (611 Anton Boulevard, 14th Floor, Costa Mesa, CA 92626). Click here to print schedule.

Next Meeting:  Thursday – April 27, 2017 at 9:00 AM

Committee Composition: Any representative of a current ACC-OC Member City or ACC-OC Affiliate Member is eligible to attend committee meetings and participate on the committee, subject to the limitations on voting and non-voting members. There are 15 voting members on the Committee, who are Councilmembers (with the exception of two ACC-OC Affiliate Members) appointed by the members of the Board of Directors.

Committee Chair: Hon. Tim Shaw, City of La Habra

Committee Vice Chair: Hon. Dave Harrington, City of Aliso Viejo

Committee Voting Members:
Hon. Leticia Clark, City of Tustin
Hon. Laurie Davies, City of Laguna Niguel
Hon. Barbara Delgleize, City of Huntington Beach
Hon. Kerry Ferguson, City of San Juan Capistrano
Hon. Jennifer Fitzgerald, City of Fullerton
Hon. Elaine Gennawey, City of Laguna Niguel
Hon. Janine Heft, City of Laguna Hills
Hon. Gene Hernandez, City of Yorba Linda
Hon. Lucille Kring, City of Anaheim
Hon. Al Murray, City of Tustin
Hon. Mike Posey, City of Huntington Beach
Hon. Ed Sachs, City of Mission Viejo
Hon. Don Wagner, City of Irvine
Karalee Darnell, Southern California Edison, Affiliate Member Representative
Peter DeMarco, County of Orange, Affiliate Member Representative

Committee Staff: Diana Coronado, Legislative Affairs Director

Committee Agendas (Most Recent): Thursday – March 23rd, 2017
Click here to view the agenda.

Committee Affiliate Appointment Applications: Click here to download the Appointment Application form. Click here to view the Application Packet. Applications are due Wednesday, April 15, 2017 at 10AM to Diana Coronado at

Call us: (714) 953-1300