top of page

Leadership Conference

2024 Golden Hub of Innovation Awards

ACC-OC is proud to celebrate the initiatives and impact happening in Orange County. Please see below the winners of the 2024 Golden Hub of Innovations Awards.  

ACC-OC 2024 Legacy Award


ACC-OC Innovator of the Year 

Sheriff Don Barnes – Orange County Sheriff Department Real Time Operations Center

City Manager of the Year 

Dennis Wilberg, Mission Viejo

First Responder of the Year 

Newport Beach Fire Chief Jeff Boyles

City Staff Leader of the Year 

Emeline Noda, Director of Recreation & Community Services/Director of Intergovernmental Affairs, City of Los Alamitos

Technology-Driven Transparent Governance Excellence 

Dr. Kostas Alexandridis – Professional Contributions to Digital Transformation Technology in Orange County 

Collaborative Community Development & Innovation 

CalOptima Street Medicine Program

City of Lake Forest Community Investments – Strategic Economic Investment Program (SEIP)

City of Placentia – Transit Oriented Development (TOD) Packing House District Expansion

Community Safety and Resilience Excellence 

City of Mission Viejo and Councilmember Wendy Bucknum – California Sober Living and Recovery (CASLAR) Task Force

Orange County 3rd District Supervisor Donald P. Wagner, Chairman of the Board – Fentanyl Crisis Funding 

Yorba Linda Water District – Wells Fargo Heli-Hydrant and Helicopter Landing Zone  

Environmental Sustainabilty & Energy Efficiency

Dr. Jack Brouwer & Dr. Plamen Atanassov – UC Irvine Clean Hydrogen Hub  

Transportation Innovation and Mobility Solutions 

Orange County Transportation Authority I-405 Express Lanes Project

bottom of page