top of page

Legislative & Regulatory 

Legislative & Regulatory Committee

The Association of California Cities – Orange County hosts a Legislative and Regulatory Committee that undertakes the task for reviewing, analyzing and making recommendations on regional, state and federal legislation and regulatory matters. Voting members of the committee are appointed by the ACC-OC Board of Directors and serve a two-year term that runs concurrent with the California State Legislative calendar.

The ACC-OC Legislative & Regulatory Committee meets the 4th Thursday of the month virtually.


Hon. Rhonda Shader

City of Placentia

Committee Chair

The committee is chaired by the Hon. Rhonda Shader from the City of Placentia. If you have questions about the Committee meetings, or if you would like to present at the ACC-OC Legislative & Regulatory Committee, please contact us at

Committee Vice-Chair

The committee is Vice-chaired by the Hon. Mike Frost from City of Dana Point. 

Hon. Mike Frost

City of Dana Point

Headshot CouncilMember Frost.jpg

Committee Voting Members

Hon. Rhonda Bolton, City of Huntington Beach

Hon. Norma Campos Kurtz, City of Anaheim

Hon. Gene Hernandez, City of Yorba Linda

Hon. Patrick Harper, City of Fountain Valley

Hon. Stephanie Klopfenstein, City of Garden Grove

Hon. Crystal Miles, City of Villa Park

Hon. David Penaloza, City of Santa Ana

Hon. Dave Wheeler, City of Laguna Hills

Affiliate Member Representatives

Emily Grant, Southern California Gas Company, Affiliate Member Representative

Kelley Lee, Southern California Edison, Affiliate Member Representative

Alexis Leicht, Orange County Transportation Authority, Affiliate Member Representative

bottom of page